Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Visit the Highway Cafe Christmas Blog Tour for a chance to win


Happy Holidays to everyone!  Congratulations to Hywela Lyn, the winner of the eBook Novella and a $5 Amazon gift card! Hope you enjoy Huwela.   


Hywella send your email address to Reggi.  Her address is in the reply to your comment below. 



Reggi Allder books

 My elf muse Merry Twinkle Stars is getting ready to sparkle, because it is time for the Highway Cafe Christmas Blog. This year you can win an eBook Novella and a $5 Amazon gift card from Reggi by leaving a comment with your favorite holiday song. Winners announced on the 8th.


   Though I don’t do much baking during the rest of the year, at Christmas time I enjoy making Christmas cookies and pies. I put on music and cook.
   Usually traditional Christmas songs like Silent Night and Oh Holy Night are played, but recently I heard a song that was more country. "Santa Looked a Lot Like Daddy" is a song co-written by Buck Owens and Don Rich in 1965. The song has been covered by several country music artists, including Garth Brooks and Brad Paisley among others. This tune rang a bell with me because in our family my husband always dressed up in a Santa suit on a Christmas Eve. One year the younger of our kids said she could tell it was Daddy because Santa wore the same glasses as he did. The jig was up, but the kids still wanted him to wear the suit the next year too. Now we have a three year old in the family, so my hubby will be back in the Santa suit again. 
Do you have a special holiday tradition?
Remember to leave a comment telling your favorite holiday song for a chance to win.

AN EASY PUMPKIN PIE RECIPE:
1 deep dish frozen pie crust. Keep frozen until used.
1 14 oz can of pure pumpkin
2 eggs lightly beaten
3/4 cup sugar or sugar substitute
3/4 cup half and half
1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, add more if needed for taste

Preheat oven at 425F
In a large bowl beat 2 eggs, then add sugar, pumpkin, spice and mix together. Slowly add half and half. When completely mixed, pour into the frozen crust.
Bake for 15 minutes at 425F. Reduce heat to 350 F and cook for 55 to 60 minutes or until an inserted knife come out clean.
After pie cools, keep covered in the refrigerator until needed. Serve with a whipping cream topping.

* LOVE COWBOY? NEED A PERFECT HOLIDAY READ? *



She was downsized and then lost her apartment in the city. Hoping to find a fresh start, Amy returns to the small town of Sierra Creek. Does she fit in?
Cowboy Wyatt Cameron knows Amy belongs in the city. She’s in the way of his plans and he has the power to send her back. What can she offer to change his mind?
 


 Reggi's Allder's books
Thanks for stopping by. Come by again for favorite holiday movies.
Remember to visit all the other elves taking part in this year’s tour:

December 4
Holland Rae – https://hollandrae.com/
Susanne Matthews – https://mhsusannematthews.wordpress.com/
Sorchia DuBois – www.sorchiadubois.com
Mariah Lynne –

December 5
Tena Stetler – http://www.tenastetler.com/category/my-say-what-blog/
Maureen Bonatch – http://www.maureenbonatch.com/blog/
Peggy Jaeger – https://peggyjaeger.com/
Barbara Burke (ha, that’s me; you’re already visiting here) – https://barbaraburkeauthor.wordpress.com/ 

December 6
Kelly Kalmanson – http://kkweil.blogspot.com
M.S. Spencer – http://msspencertalespinner.blogspot.com
Hywela Lyn – www.hywelalyn.blogspot.com
Reggi Allder – https://reggiallder.blogspot.com/

December 7
Denyse Bridger – http://www.fantasypages.ca
Clair de Lune – https://clairdelunebooks.co.uk/
Karen Blake-Hall – https://kaydenclaremont.wordpress.com/
Casi McLean – http://casimclean.com/a-christmas-to-remember/

December 8
Darlene Fredette – http://findingthewritewords.blogspot.com
Daryl Devore – http://daryldevore.blogspot.ca
Gini Rifkin – http://ginirifkin.blogspot.com
Linda Carroll-Bradd – http://blog.lindacarroll-bradd.com